Gone With The Wind Book

2011–The 75th Anniversary of GWTW, the book, based in part on writings from the Mitchell family scrapbook, shown above.

Welcome to the Gone With The Wind Book Blog

This blog will feature articles of interest to Gone With The Wind fans. Whether you like the book or the movie or both, you are sure to find something of interest here. If you sign up we’ll let you know when we post a new addition. From the true stories behind Margaret Mitchell’s classic novel–the Civil War stories– to the behind-the scenes stories of the Hollywood production of Gone With The Wind, to many current events which have a connection to either the book or movie, you will never be bored if you follow this blog. My background is I spent three years researching both the real-life people and events which may have inspired Margaret Mitchell, and the movie happenings for a book. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of working on the book and I met so many wonderful people along the way.  I’ve written 11 books, and I started out as a sports reporter for a radio station, so I have a wide range of interest which I hope to share here. Please tell your friends about it and if you have any comments I’d love to hear them. If you have ideas for future blogs, please tell me. Thanks for stopping by, come back!

One comment on “Welcome to the Gone With The Wind Book Blog

  1. Anonymous
    April 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Categories

